406 Cherry Lane Road - East Stroudsburg, PA 18301       570.620.2246 (Call 9:30AM - 9:00PM Only)
       
       
    Home    
    Inn-formation    
    New! Online Brochure
    Rooms & Rates    
    Policies    
    Reservations    
    Specials    
    Area Attractions    
    Gift Certificates    
    Directions    
    Contact Us    
    Guest Reviews    
    Photo Gallery    
    Weather    









Post Your Review

Past Guest Reviews

 


September 2013

What a fabulous weekend! We just returned from our first experience at a bed and breakfast. The Cranberry Manor well exceeded our expectations! We were there to celebrate our wedding anniversary and we are so thankful to have made the decision to stay at Cranberry Manor. The owners Ric and Sharon are the best! We felt so comfortable right away and the other guests were great too! The food simply amazing (this coming from someone that is usually very particular). We were able to explore many of the sights too, since this bed and breakfast is in such a prime location. Off the beaten path - but so close to many points of interest. We are definitely going to be returning to the Cranberry Manor in the near future! Thanks for a great weekend away!

Stanley and Amy Lechleitner - Orwigsburg, PA

 


August 2013

We had stayed here as a belated honeymoon and we were wowed by the entire experience.  I highly recommend staying an cant wait to experience it again!

Joseph & Elysse K - Johnstown Pa

 


August 2013

The Cranberry Manor is now one of our favorite places to go.  We did not get to meet Rick because of a death in the family; however Sharon was the perfect hostess.  This Bed and Breakfast is by far the best we have ever stayed at.  Clean, pleasant, in a nice location, good food (the breakfast was great!)and always good company.  Thank you Sharon for showing us a great time!

-  Jim and Sylvia Martin - Canandiagua, NY

 


February 2013

Where do I begin well put it like this I had the pleasure and honor to stay at the Cranberry Manor about 2 weeks ago and we loved it so much that we are going back this weekend. First things first cleanliness well you might at well leave the "white glove" at home because it will be a waist of your time. Second hospitality Rick and Sharon wrote the book on it. Last but not least the room/environment I have never had my batteries charged so fast, even though we only spent one night l left feeling as if I had been on vaca for a week. Oh and one last thing if it's romance your looking for well then I have three words for you "The Admiral Room"!!!!! Check yours stress and worries at the door as there are no "Rooms" for that at The Cranberry Manor.

Anthony Castillo - Babylon, NY

 


 November 2012

This was our first time at the Cranberry Manor and we absolutely loved it. Rick and Sharon were wonderful and the breakfasts were delicious! We will definitely be going back for another weekend getaway!!

Steven and Christina - NJ


Sept 2012

We had a lovely stay in August 2012 - so clean and comfortable - we feel like this is a hidden gem that we can get to easily whenever we want a weekend away.  Plus, our dog Bullet comes along for the ride and stays with friends right in the area so he has a weekend of fun as well while Mommy and Daddy relax at Cranberry manor

Carol and Bob Surowiec - NJ

 


Sept 2012

Only spent one night at cranberry manor and it was wonderful.  as soon as we got there ric made us feel right at home.  they went above and beyond to make our Anniversary a memorable one.  (even getting rose petals for the room).  breakfast was great.  room was tastefully done.  soaker tub was relaxing.   we will definitely visit again in the future.  thanks again.

- Rob & Shelly - Port Jervis, NY


August 2012

We enjoyed ourselves for two nights with Sharon and Ric, the owners.  Sharon is a fantastic cook and Ric made us feel at home. We also enjoyed having a great breakfast with the other guests. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

- Gary & Suzanne - Cape Coral, FL

 


June 2012

We just got back from our weekend at Cranberry Manor.  We loved every aspect of our weekend.  The breakfasts were fantastic.  The stories we heard were awesome.  This was a very memorable weekend for us.  We will be returning.  Hopefully in the fall!!!!

- Dave & Jeanie - PA

 


April 2012

Sharon and Ric,

We just got back from a weekend getaway at your B&B and we are already planning our next visit. We can't stop talking about how wonderful it was to stay at Cranberry Manor, the two of you make it so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were amazing and the room was romantic. Sharon and Ric made us feel so comfortable it was like we had always known them. We look forward to spending another weekend with them.  

- Karen and Steve - NYC


March 2012

Sharon and Ric,

This was our 2nd visit to Cranberry Manor; & just like the 1st visit Sharon & Ric were phenomenal hosts. Ric's stories are always entertaining & Sharon makes the best breakfasts I've ever eaten; even better than many of the restaurants I've been to. If you're looking for a cozy, romantic yet fun place to get away for a weekend (or even during the week), then don't look anywhere else because Sharon & Ric have the perfect place for you to go~ Cranberry Manor is all this & much much more!  I/We can't wait to go back again!

Thank you for being a part of our 20th anniversary celebration & for making it so special!

- Kelly and Chris Purr - Morrisville, PA


April 2012

Sharon and Ric,

We just got back from a weekend getaway at your B&B and we are already planning our next visit. We can't stop talking about how wonderful it was to stay at Cranberry Manor, the two of you make it so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were amazing and the room was romantic. Sharon and Ric made us feel so comfortable it was like we had always known them. We look forward to spending another weekend with them.  

- Karen and Steve - NYC


March 2012

My wife and I had a great weekend it was nice to see everything offered in website is what we got,  you guys are great hosts and I wish you the best.  Rick loved your stories. Sharon breakfast was amazing.  You guys made our 25 anniversary weekend one to remember.  Thanks

- Edwin and Yvette Salgado - Hamburg, PA


November 2011

This was our second stay in the Admiral room on our anniversary weekend.  Sharon and Rick are terrific hosts and extremely welcoming.  We love the house, the rooms, playing pool by the fire at night and Sharon's awesome breakfasts!!! We will be back again, maybe next time in the Summer, but we will definetely be back a third time. 

- Sue and Steve Koegel - Syracuse, NY


October 2011

Sharon -  We certainly enjoyed our stay at your bed and breakfast.  We were only able to spend one night but hope to return in the future.  Your breakfast was wonderful, our room was very comfortable and clean and we certainly enjoyed your company.  Thanks again.

- Gene & Ellen Raffensperger - New Jersey


October 2011

We just got back from a wonderful 3 day stay at this B&B. It was pristene, lovely and cozy. The breakfast was fabulous and filling, the hosts were so kind and helpful, the location was perfect.  We loved everything about this B&B and will recommend it to everyone!

- Marie and Baldev - Doylestown, PA


October 2011

We enjoyed ourselves so much with Sharon and Ric.  Sharon is a fantastic cook,and John said to tell you that he appreciated you thought of him with his diabetes.  Ric, we loved your humor; kept us laughing. Your home was beautifully decorated and it felt so homey.  Thank you for your great hospitality!

- John and Brenda - Hammonton, NJ


May 2011

WE JUST COMPLETED OUR 2ND STAY AT THE CRANBERRY MANOR AND IT WAS GREAT AGAIN. RIC'S AMUSING ANECDOTES AND COMEDIC STYLE KEPT US LAUGHING ALL WEEKEND AND SHARON IS A GRACIOUS HOSTESS AND FANTASTIC COOK DISPLAYED BY THE GOURMET BREAKFAST EACH MORNING. THE ROOMS ARE BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED WITH VICTORIAN STYLE AND MODERN AMENITIES MAKES THIS THE PERFECT BASE TO CHECK OUT THE LOCAL ATTRACTIONS FROM, LIKE THE CASINO, THE VINEYARDS AND THE 100 PREMIUM OUTLET STORES. IT WAS A GREAT RELAXING WEEKEND.

- EDDIE AND SUE - MIDDLETOWN, CT


April 2011

Sharon and Ric are very kind people. They made us feel right at home in their B&B. Their gift shop is so cute. Sharon make wounder earings. This was our 2nd time at the Manor and our 1st time with them as owners. The room was so nice and fun to be in. The Breakfast was a wonderful strawberry filled fench toast.The BEST!! We are going to get back much sooner then it took us this past time. 6 yers, way too long!! Best wishes. John and Michelle 

- John and Michelle Farley - Paoli Pa  


March 2011

We just got back from a lovely weekend at CM.  We stayed in the Floral Room and it was beautiful and quite romantic.  Ric & Sharon were awesomes hosts that made sure our stay was fun and relaxing.  Sharon's breakfasts and Ric's stories made our getaway even that much more enjoyable.  We'll be back for sure!!!  Thank You

- Denise & Harvey - Gilbertsville, PA  


February 2011

This was our first b&b experience. Ric & Sharon made us feel like part of the family. Our room was warm, clean, and cozy. The breakfast was excellent. Especially enjoyed meeting returning patrons and hearing about their experience at Cranberry Manor. We are already planning for our next stay

- Joann & Yvette - Philadelphia, PA  


February 2011

Our first time here,not our last! Sharon's details made our stay perfect. Sharon and Rick made Valentines Day the best. We almost didn't give a review, to keep it to ourselves

- Glenn and Susan - Nazareth,PA


November 2010

We had a perfect weekend! Ric and Sharon are awesome. This was are second time staying and we'll definitely be back. If your considering somewhere else don't bother! This place is the one!

- Dave and Christine - Poughkeepsie, NY


November 2010

We absolutely love the cranberry manor. We are currently in the middle of our 3rd stay and can't wait to come back again. Ric and Sharon are excellent host and Sharon is an amazing cook. Our room, The Admrial is our favorite, it's very cozy and peaceful. The manor is close to the outlets for inexspensive shopping. Can't wait to come back again!

- Bob and Rosa - Clementon, NJ


November 2010

Had an amazing time. Ric and Sharon are wonderful hosts! Room was absolutely beautiful. We can't wait to come back and visit again.

- Rich and Jen - Philadelphia, PA


October 2010

We had a fabulous mini vacation right in our own backyard. We felt welcome from the moment we walked in the door till the moment we left. We stayed in the Garden room which was beautiful and cozy. Breakfast was delicious and the company delightful. We certainly will recommend Cranberry Manor to everyone looking for the perfect place to stay. Thank you Sharon and Rick for everything. We hope to see you again soon.

- Joe and Lorry - Stroudsburg, PA


October 2010

Lets first start with Sharon and Ric; you guys are outstanding. You both made us feel so very much at home and relaxed. We came to spend the weekend with my son who attends East Stroudsburg University. The traffic on our way was unbelievabe and made for a very long and stressful trip. After arriving later than we wished, Sharon was there with a big smile and welcomed us in. The Inn itself is beautiful and very, very clean. Staying there felt as if I was in my own home not away in some stuffy hotel. Breakfast was to say the least, filling and very tasteful. Thanks for having us and allowing us to have a great stay. We will no doubt be back and will have both Sharon and Ric as our dinner guests. Thanks again.

- Anthony & Alison Cucchiara - Toms River, NJ


August 2010

Amazing! Ric and Sharon are the ultimate innkeepers! Friendly, warm, inviting. Can't wait to go back again.

- Andrea Scarinci - Douglassville, PA


June 2010

This is an absolutely gorgeous place! And Sharon is an excellent host. Coming down for breakfast each morning was a treat with bananas and caramel, stuffed french toast, sliced strawberries served on china. Our room was fabulous with king size bed and private bath. Will definitely return to the CM in the Poconos!

- Penny and Sara - KY


June 2010

We spent our honeymoon here and it was exactly what we were looking for, we couldn't have spent it at a better place. Rick and Sharon made us feel right at home everything was just amazing and Sharon's food was excellent. We are definatley planning on coming back.

- Brittany & Jason Hockenbury - Barto, PA


February 2010

Our Valentine's weekend stay at the Cranberry Manor B&B was a perfect compliment of romance and relaxation. Sharon and Ric are gracious hosts - catering to our every whim from the minute we arrived. Though this was our first visit to the Cranberry Manor, it certainly won't be our last. Thank you so much Sharon and Ric.

- Tim and Kathy - New Freedom, PA


January 2010

Cranberry Manor was beautiful and exactly the warm and cozy B&B that we were looking for. Ric and Sharon were so friendly and Sharon's three course breakfasts (fresh fruit, entree and muffins/dessert) were delicious and hearty. Breakfast was a special event with elegantly table settings.

- Hazel - New York, NY


January 2010

We had the most wonderful time and this B&B we loved the gourment meals every morning for breakfast and the warm hospitality that greeted us everyday.We highly recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking to get away and spend some time at a real unique, friendly environment.Sharon and Ric are the best hosts a place could ever have!

- Corry and Carolyn Szakal - Oreland, PA


September 2009

"We just got back from a relaxing weekend at the Cranberry Manor Bed and Breakfast and everything was simply fantastic! Sharon and Ric are perfect hosts that take care of all of the details. The décor was welcoming, the food delicious, and the company of the hosts friendly and enjoyable. Our room was comfortable and the picnic lunch was the perfect addition to our weekend trip. We hope to return soon and highly recommend this to perspective guests!"

- Laura and Joshua - Audubon, PA


August 2009

"Twice as Nice" - Our 2nd visit in august of '09 was just as nice , if not nicer, than our first in '08. We consider it our 'home away from home'

- Bob and Shirley - Middle, TN


May 2009

Our 2nd annual "do" to Cranberry Manor with our favorite hosts. It is an awesome place with fabulous breakfasts and hospitality.

- Jeannette, Mary, Maggie, Shirley - Laurel Springs, South Jersey


March 2009

Our daughter and her family just moved into the Tobyhanna area. We could have stayed with them, but we wanted a little alone time. I asked my daughter to look on-line and see what she could find for us and what a find.....The Canberry Manor is beautiful. We stayed in the Admiral Room which was perfect from the fireplace to the large soaking tub. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely delicious. Our thanks to Sharon and Ric for opening their hearts and home to us. Hope to have many more return visits.

- Joe and JoLee O'Reilly - New Jersey Shore Area


February 2009

"We stayed at the Cranberry Manor for Valentine's Day weekend and we could not be more pleased. The owners, Sharon and Ric, were top of the line hosts. At all times, we felt appreciated and welcomed. The meals were inspiring, the conversations delightful, and the accommodations impeccable. Sharon and Ric have put a lot of thought into everything from food to decorations, and they are available to care for your every need. The room in which we stayed in was perfect for Valentine's Day, as it was intimate and peaceful. We highly recommend Cranberry Manor and hope others make the memories that we will never forget."

- Michael and Laura Russo - Long Island, NY


December 2008

"We went for our honeymoon and it was perfect. We were so pleased with the room and the service we recieved. Sharon and Ric are wonderful people. We can't wait to go back again. Our honeymoon was so much fun and the location was beautiful and romantic as well. We have recommended them to everyone we know. The Romance package was all of that and more from the roses wine champaign and scrumptious chesse and fruit platter it was great. This was just our first night.... Everyday was a new experience of food and good company. PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT!!! We had the most wonderful experience for our honeymoon. Thanks to Sharon and Ric"

- Ruth and James Douglas- Riverview, FL


Nov 2008

"We just returned from our third visit to the Cranberry Manor. We got engaged there, had our wedding there and now our mini honeymoon. The Manor is a piece of Heaven. It is so quaint and extraordinarily beautiful. The rooms are decorated for ROYALTY. You couldn't ask for more as Sharon is the QUEEN OF DETAILS. She makes her guests feel like family and treats them like Kings and Queens as she gives much attention to each person's particular favorite things, such as all the accessories in "our" room were all PURPLE, my favorite color. Sharon and Ric cook all your favorite dishes. And they make sure you have snacks and drinks ready for a moment's craving. Obviously the Manor is located near all the wonderful Pocono tourist attractions, and some of the best restaurants, but just staying in the Manor and relaxing is a vacation unto itself. If you want someplace romantic, heavenly beautiful, and a step back to victorian royalty, this is the place to be!"

- Lezlie and Steve Hollifield - Tobyhanna PA


Nov 2008

"One of the reasons we picked the 'Cranberry Manor' for our stay was the close proximity to family in the poconos. This was also our first encounter with a B&B. To say it was a GREAT experience would be an understatement. the location was super convienient and the accomadations were excellent being both spacious and cozy. EVerything was clean, neat, and well kept. the breakfasts that Sharon prepared were comparative to any fine restaurant we've ever eaten in. i wouldn't hesitate to go back again and hope to stay with Sharon & Ric when we return to the poconos in the spring. ALL IN ALL -- A GREAT EXPERIENCE. THANKS GUYS !"

- Bob and Shirley - middle tennessee


Oct 2008

"There were four of us and we had a great time! We loved the B&B and Sharon & Ric, innkeepers were the best! We checked out the local area as well as a spa where we indulged ourselves. We hope to make it a yearly event! Thanks!"

- Betty and Group - Laurel Springs, NJ


July 2008

"What a fantastic time we had! Lots to do in the Poconoes.Our first time at a Bed and breakfast and it was such a wonderful place to come home to when the day is done. Ric and Sharon made us feel right at home, like we were old friends. They couldn't be more accomodating. Relaxing, quiet and clean! The breakfasts were amazing. We liked it so much we are going back."

- Jo Marie and Rich - Columbus, NJ


July 2008

"Our stay with Sharon and Ric was wonderful. They both looked after us very well. The B&B is very nice and quiet. The breakfast was the best. It is big, however it will keep you going all day, which is great when you go out all day to do sightseeing. There are a lot of things to do around the area and a couple of nice restaurants. I will recommend this place to all my friends."

- Evelyne and Alex - Milton Keynes, UK


July 2008

"I'VE BEEN IN CANADA, MEXICO,JAMAICA,AND AND ALL OVER THE CONTINENTAL US.THE MOST PLEASANT TIME I'VE HAD WAS IN THE POCONO'S WITH RIC AND SHARON @ CRANBERRY MANOR'S IN PA. THE HOSPITALITY WAS AWESOME!! WONDERFUL SCENERY WITH VERY WELL UPKEPT BED & BREAKFAST. IF YOU EVER MAKE THE NORTHEASTEN PART OF THE US., THIS IS A MUST PLACE TO VISIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

- HB Babcock - Aledo, Texas


May 2008

"Ric and Sharon where just fantastic hosts. They both seemed so eager to do what they could to make our stay memorable. The breakfasts were delicious and also fun with the smiley face omelets. Along with plenty of places to visit the Manor itself is filled with history and the sense of yester year can be felt as sipping a cool drink while relaxing on one of the many verandas around the manor. Thanks for a great week and we look forward to doing it again."

- Peter & Marg - Portsmouth, NJ

  Phone: 570.620.2246 (Call 9:30AM to 9:00PM Only)                   info@cranberrymanor.com
406 Cherry Lane Road - East Stroudsburg, PA 18301